logo
DAV PUBLIC SCHOOL, Koylanagar
BCCL Township, Dhanbad, Affiliated To CBSE-3430148
Latest News  
 
List of Holidays  

LIST OF HOLIDAYS FOR THE ACADEMIC SESSION 2016-17

FOR DAV PUBLIC /MODEL SCHOOLS UNDER JHARKHAND ZONE-C

Sl.No Festival/Occasion Date Day
1 Vaishakhi/Ambedkar Jayanti 14-04-2016 Thursday
2 Ram Navami 15-04-2016 Friday
3 Mahavir Jayanti 19-04-2016 Tuesday
4 Budhh Purnima 21-5-2016 Saturday
5 Id-Ul-Fitre 06-7-2016 Wednesday
6 Raksha Bandhan 18-8-2016 Thursday
7 Janmastami 25-8-2016 Thursday
8 Karma 12-9-2016 Monday
9 Viswakarma Puja 17-9-2016 Saturday
10 Gandhi Jayanti 2-10-2016 Sunday
11  Durga Puja/Dussera/  Muharram 7-10-2016 to 12-10-2016 Friday to  Wednesday
12  Deepawali /Bhai Dooj/ Chhath 29-10-2016 to 7-11-2016 Saturday to Monday
13 Guru Nanak Jayanti 14-11-2016
Monday
14 Christmas 25-12-2016 Sunday
15 Makar Sankranti 14-01-2017 Saturday
16   Basant Panchami  1-02-2017 Wednesday
17 MahaShivratri/ Rishi Bodh Utsav 24-2-2017 Friday
18 Holi 12-3-2017 &13-3-2017 Sunday & Monday
School Vacation
Sl.No Festival/Occasion Date Day
1 Summer 16-5-2016 to 18-6-2016 Monday to Saturday
2 Winter 31-12-2016 to 7-1-2017 Saturday to Saturday
School Celebrations:
Sl.No Festival/Occasion Date Day
1 Mahatma Hansraj Birthday 19-4-2016 Sunday
2 DAV Foundation day 1-6-2016 Monday
3 Independence day 15-8-2016 Saturday
4 Teacher's day 5-9-2016 Saturday
5 Children's day 14-11-2016 Saturday
6 Swami Sradhanand Balidan Diwas 25-12-2016 Wednesday
7 Swami Vivekanand Jayanti/Worlds Youth Day 12-01-2017 Tuesday
8 Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Birthday 23-01-2017 Saturday
9 Republic day 26-1-2017 Tuesday
10 Swami Dayanand Jayanti 4-2-2017 Wednesday